PES Chapter Hall of Fame

PES Chapter Hall of Fame!

We at the UCD IEEE PES Student Chapter try to bring the very best speakers in to communicate their research and ideas in the power and energy realm. We are very proud to have hosted some of the world’s top most thinkers in the area.

Speaker Highlights 2015: Brendan Kelly (Founder of Start-Up TeamTalk), Dr Lisa Ruttledge (Founder of the Sen Academy), Dr Conor Hanley (President of Cardiology Strategic Business Unit of ResMed Inc.), Dr Owen Wilson (CEO Electricity Association of Ireland), Dr Muireann Lynch (Researcher at ESRI), Rodney Doyle (Director of Market Operations & General Manager at SEM-O), Marguerite Sayers (Managing Director, ESB Networks), Dr Fergal McNamara (Senior Energy Advisor DCENR), Jonathan Jennings (Commercial Manager of Renewables, Glen Dimplex), Dr Eamonn Lannoye (Senior Project Engineer, EPRI), Dr Luis Ochoa (Senior Lecturer in Smart Networks, University of Manchester), Dr John Ging (Senior Engineer, EirGrid), Prof Goran Strbac (Professor of Energy Systems, Imperial College London).

Speaker Highlights 2014: Mark McGranaghan (Vice-President of Power Delivery & Utilization at EPRI), Dr Paul Cuffe (Senior Researcher at the Electricity Research Centre), Dr Anurag Srivastava (Assistant Professor at Washington State University).

Award Winners 2015

UCD PES Thesis in Three Competition 2015: Joseph Devlin (PhD Candidate at Queen’s University Belfast – Overall Winner), Jonathan Ruddy (PhD Candidate at University College Dublin – Audience Prize).

Award Winners 2014

UCD PES Thesis in Three Competition 2014: Alison O’Connell (PhD Candidate at University College Dublin – Overall Winner), Jonathan Ruddy (PhD Candidate at University College Dublin – Audience Prize).